RTS awards

Alex Graham awarded RTS Gold Medal

Alex Graham with John Hardie (Credit: Paul Hampartsoumian)

The award recognises Graham’s distinguished career in programme making and on behalf of programme makers in his former role as CEO of Pact.

Previous recipients of the award include Sir Trevor McDonald, David Liddiment and Coronation Street.

Presenting the award, RTS Chair and Chief Executive of ITN, John Hardie said, “It is my pleasure tonight to award the highest honour of the Society – its Gold Medal. Those who hold it are few – but distinguished.”

Inside No 9 to return for third series

Reece Shearsmith and Steve Pemberton won at this year's RTS Programme Awards (Credit: Richard Kendal)

Reece Shearsmith has announced that a third series of Inside No 9 is in the pipeline. The dark BBC anthology series features self-contained stories which each take place in a location at number 9.  Each episode features a different cast alongside one or both of the writers Shearsmith and Steve Pemberton, the duo who jointly won Best Comedy Performance at this year’s RTS Programme Awards.