student awards

Student Television Awards 2017

The awards recognise the best audiovisual work created by students at undergraduate and postgraduate level.

Click here to see the list of nominees

Schedule for Friday 16 June:

1:00pm – Awards Registration and buffet lunch available

2.00pm – RTS Student Television Awards Ceremony starts

3.30pm – Awards Ceremony ends

3.30pm – 5.00pm - Drinks Reception

Please email Jamie O'Neill ( to book your spaces at these Awards.

RTS London Student Awards 2016

This year's RTS London Student Awards Ceremony will be hosted by Ore Oduba, the rising star of sports broadcasting and a regular face on the UK’s leading morning news programme, BBC Breakfast,

Tickets are available for the nominees and their university staff, with 20 available on ballot for members to attend and network with the next generation of TV creatives.

Winners of the RTS NW Student Awards 2022 announced

The winner in the Animation category is the stop animation film ‘Allotment’, created by Karla Engstrom and Samuel Carson, from Manchester Metropolitan University. In the Comedy and Entertainment Category, the winning programme is ‘Login’ created by Dan Finch from the University of Salford. The winning entry in the Drama Category this year is awarded to ‘Dog Factory’, by Brody Salmon and Izzy Brenan, from The Manchester Film School. In the Factual Category, the award goes to ‘Taking Control: Sex Work as a Modern Industry’, from Sophie Coupe at The University of Salford.