RTS Scotland: TV Fight Club

Join RTS Scotland as we explore the relationships between TV directors, fight directors and talent in the company of David Goodall.

As a fight director, David worked on Red Road with Tony Curran, That Old One with Kevin McKidd and Dog Altogether with Peter Mullan. His experience includes long running commitment to Scottish network productions like Rebus, M.I. High and Taggart.

RTS Scotland Student Awards 2018

RTS Scotland welcomes you to join us in celebrating the finest student television in Scotland across genres of animation, factual, comedy & entertainment, short feature and drama, with students from Edinburgh College of Art, University of Edinburgh, The Royal Conservatoire of Scotland, University of Stirling, Fife College, North East Scotland College, Glasgow Clyde College, Edinburgh Napier University, Glasgow Caledonian University and The University of the West of Scotland.

Launch Event - RTS Student Awards 2018

This event will be of interest to television students and lecturers who want to hear more about how to enter this prestigious competition. We will outline the criteria, categories, entry procedures and timeframe for the forthcoming awards. Coming along to this event ensuring you submit your entry correctly is the first important step towards getting your hands on a coveted RTS Scotland trophy.

Membership of The Square Club

Located in the heart of Clifton in a historic Georgian townhouse, The Square boasts a variety of spaces for both work and play. Upstairs, the Lounge is ideal for meeting and relaxing, while the airy Square Kitchen restaurant serves a delicious a la carte menu focused on seasonal and locally sourced produce.

Next Generation of TV Journalism

The inaugural RTS Scotland Young Journalist of the Year award will be presented in memory of George Sinclair at our annual awards in May. As we recognise George Sinclair's contribution to the development of television journalism and celebrate our emerging talent RTS Scotland welcomes your participation in an evening symposium looking to the future of television journalism. 

RTS Scotland 2017 Awards

 Join the Royal Television Society Scotland to celebrate the quality and depth of our television talent at our annual awards ceremony. The 2017 event takes place in the stylish location of Glasgow’s Òran Mór auditorium and is hosted by presenters Jennifer Reoch and Des Clarke.


6.00 pm  - Arrival for welcome reception, with drinks & canapes

6.45 pm  - Take your seat. A chance to have a look through the programme.

7.00 pm -  Awards ceremony commences. Hot buffet to follow.


Current RTS members can purchase their ticket at 50% discount.

RTS Scotland Student Awards

The annual recognition of the finest student television production in Scotland, across animation, factual, comedy & entertainment and drama, with students from Edinburgh College of Art/ University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh Napier University, The Royal Conservatoire of Scotland and University of Stirling.