RTS Programme Awards 2024

Chris Packham on championing neurodiverse talent, self-diagnosis and Inside Our Autistic Minds

“I will be stopped at the station, on the train and getting off the train, and I guarantee you that nine out of 10 people will speak about [Inside Our Autistic Minds], and it's been like that since it went out.”

For the two-part documentary, Packham met with four autistic adults as they created short films to try and share the reality of their daily lives with their closest family and friends.

Winners announced for the RTS Programme Awards 2024

Bella Ramsey holds their RTS Award

The illustrious awards ceremony took place this evening at the JW Marriott Grosvenor House Hotel in London, hosted by comedian Tom Allen.

The awards showcased the extraordinary talent evident across all genres in British television with attendees this evening including Hannah Waddingham, Bella Ramsey, Jodie Whittaker, Gabby Roslin, Noel Fielding, Chris Packham, Stacey Solomon, Joe Swash, Mark Gatiss, Susanna Reid, Romesh Ranganathan, Kane Robinson and Siobhán McSweeney.

Entries open for the RTS Programme Awards 2024

The awards will take place on Tuesday 26th March 2024 at the JW Marriott Grosvenor House, with nominations being announced in early March.

Across the 30 competitive categories, the RTS Programme Awards recognise programmes and performances which have made a significant contribution to the television industry and UK audiences. In particular, the juries look to identify and celebrate content which offers originality, the development of new genres, high quality, impact on audiences and technical and production excellence. The closing date for submissions is Friday 8th December 2023.