Links to Media Organisations in Wales

Links to Media Organisations in Wales

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
e-mail icon

Useful links to media organisations in Wales
Dolenni defnyddiol i sefydliadau cyfryngol yng Nghymru

BBC Wales HQ

  BBC Wales
  BBC Cymru
      Twitter logo

ITV Wales HQ

  ITV Cymru Wales
      Twitter logo


  S4C  (Cymraeg)
  S4C  (English)
      Twitter logo


​BAFTA Cymru  (English)
     Twitter logo
BAFTA Cymru  (Cymraeg)

Ffresh  (The Student Moving Image Festival of Wales)
     Twitter logo

Celtic Media Festival
     Twitter logo

The Iris Prize
     Twitter logo

(Last checked to here:  Jun 2017)

University Departm​ents

USW: School of Media  (Cardiff and Newport)
    Twitter logo @USWCreative   Twitter logo @USWFilm

Bangor: School of Creative Studies and Media
     Twitter logo
Bangor: Ysgol Astudiaethau Creadigol a'r Cyfryngau

Aberystwyth: Theatre Film and Television Studies
     Twitter logo
Aberystwyth:  Astudiaethau Theatr, Ffilm a Theledu

University of Wales, TSD: Film and Digital Media
      Twitter logo

University of Wales, TSD, Carmarthen: Film and Media

Cardiff Union Television
     Twitter logo

(Last checked to here:  Jun 2017)

Made in Cardiff TV
     Twitter logo
National Screen and Sound Archive of Wales
     Twitter logo
Archif Genedlaethol Sgrin a Sain Cymru


Creative Skillset in Wales
Creative Skillset in Cymru

SgilCymru (Cymraeg)
     Twitter logo  New
SgilCymru (English)

It's My Shout
     Twitter logo

(Last checked to here:  Jun 2017)


TAC  (Teledwyr Annibynnol Cymru)
TAC  (Welsh Independent Producers)
Ymddiried (The Welsh Broadcasting Trust)
      Twitter logo
Ymddiried (Ymddiriedolaeth Ddarlledu Gymreig)

Wales Screen
     Twitter logo
Sgrin Cymru

Click on Wales - Media  (Institute of Welsh Affairs magazine)

Media and the Memory in Wales

Ofcom in Wales
Ofcom yng Nghymru
Ofcom's map of transmitters in Wales  (PDF file)

Alun Davies AM, Minister for Lifelong Learning and Welsh Language, WAG
     Twitter logo
Culture, Welsh Language and Communications Committee  NEW

(Last checked to here:  Dec 2016)


You are here