M&S arena

Catherine Tate announced as UK’s Eurovision spokesperson

Headshot of Catherine Tate with dark grey background

Catherine Tate (The Catherine Tate Show, Doctor Who) will be succeeding the likes of Amanda Holden, Richard Osman, Mel Giedroyc and Nigella Lawson as the UK spokesperson.

However, unlike her predecessors, Tate will be delivering the UK’s National Jury scores live from the very same arena the contest is taking place in - making UK Eurovision history.

Joining Tate in the arena will be the official hosts Graham Norton (The Graham Norton Show), Hannah Waddingham (Ted Lasso), singer Alesha Dixon and Ukrainian rock star Julia Sanina.