Royal Television Society announces new appointments

Royal Television Society announces new appointments

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
e-mail icon
By Ed Gove,
Wednesday, 24th February 2016
New RTS Trustees Jane Turton and Rob Woodward

The Royal Television Society has announced a series of new appointments. 

Joining the RTS Board of Trustees are Jane Turton, CEO of All3Media, and Rob Woodward, CEO of STV Group plc.

 “These appointments are part of the Royal Television Society’s strategy for continued growth”, says RTS CEO Theresa Wise.

“The strength of our board is vital in ensuring we make the most effective use of our resources and with Jane and Rob’s extensive experience and industry knowledge they will make fantastic additions.”

Also announced are a number of new Fellows of the RTS.

The RTS awards Fellowships to those who have made an outstanding contribution to the television industry.

New fellows of the Society include nature documentary producer and founder of Silverback Films, Alastair Fothergill, CEO of Studio Lambert Stephen Lambert and John McVay, CEO of Pact.

Award-winning writers Kay Mellor (The Syndicate) and Sally Wainwright (Happy Valley), BBC Controller Charlotte Moore, former Sky Entertainment Director Stuart Murphy and Director John Watts, have also received fellowships.

In 2015 the Society also announced the appointment of several new Vice Presidents from across the industry.

These included David Abraham, CEO of Channel 4; broadcaster Melvyn Bragg, Lord Bragg of Wigton; Adam Crozier; Tony Hall, Baron Hall of Birkenhead, Director General of the BBC; Armando Iannucci; Ian Jones, CEO of S4C; anti-racism campaigner and Labour peer, Doreen Lawrence, Baroness Lawrence of Clarendon OBE and the CEO of BT Group, Gavin Patterson. 

Click here to see all the RTS Trustees.

You are here

The Royal Television Society has announced a series of new appointments.