Student Television Awards 2020 sponsored by Motion Content Group

Awards Ceremony

Friday, 26 June, 2020
BFI Southbank
United Kingdom

The 2020 RTS Student Television Awards are now open for entries.

The prestigious awards celebrate the best audiovisual work created by students, with an undergraduate and postgraduate winner both awarded in each category across Animation, Comedy & Entertainment, Drama, Factual, News and Short Form.

Awards will also be presented in the following categories at the judges’ discretion: Camerawork, Editing, Production Design, Sound and Writing.

The deadline for submitting entries has been extended to 23:59 on Tuesday 29 October. 


About the sponsor

Motion Content Group is a global content investment and rights management company. It invests and partners with the world’s leading talent, producers and distributors to fund, develop, produce and distribute premium content.

Motion supports editorially and commercially vibrant networks and platforms by helping meet the ever-increasing demand for premium content, for the benefit of advertisers and its content partners.

Headquartered in London and Los Angeles, Motion currently operates in 26 countries worldwide and has a broad range of award-winning programming distributed globally.

Motion Content Group is part of GroupM, the world’s leading full-service media investment management operation, a WPP company.

The 2020 RTS Student Television Awards are now open for entries.