The RTS Yorkshire Student Awards 2019

Awards Ceremony

Wednesday, 27 February, 2019


Congratulations to all the nominees for this year's Student Awards. 

The winners of this year's awards will be announced at on the 27th February at Leeds College of Music.

The awards are sponsored by Daisybeck Studios.


Animation: Isaac Smith

Title: The Animator
Production Company: University of York
Sarah McCarthy - Fernweh
Emma Price, Adam Reed, Lewis Keeling, Tobias Gavelle, Alex Richards, Joshua Hands, John J Escudero - Tulip and Yannis

Drama: Matteo Palmas, Millie Anderson, Willem Evans, Philip Schroeter

Title: Argot
Production Company: Northern Film School at Leeds Beckett University
Brad Sampson, Jack Blakeley, Liam Robson, Beth Taylor, Shaun Hunt, Jamie Jones, Andrew Huck, Svea Hartle - Echoes of Silence
Hope Phillips, Maya Russell-Baines, Leah Smith-Jagger, Alex Timmins-Griffin - Mater Mortem

Factual: Joe Greenough, Holly Murphy

Title: The Swinging Life of Rochdale
Production Company: Leeds Trinity University
Roland Spencer, Maddie Scarlett, Antje Mangeant, Fiaz Shahpal, Ben Pearson - Come What May
Alice Halstead, Katie Coleman, Emma Pendarves - Paul

News: Teri Limongi

Title: At Arm’s Length
Production Company: University of Sheffield
Andrew Burdett - Gay Priest Loses Job Appeal
Olivia Noon - Licence to Drill

Short Form: Hai Di Nguyen, Patrick Dunn, Ava Jenkinson, Massimiliano Borghesi

Title: Footfalls
Production Company: Northern Film School at Leeds Beckett University
Lily Dommart, Brogan Sparks, Owen Edwards, Matthew Hearn, Darcy Farrant, Sophie Parkin, Josh Gorrono Chapman, Kendall Stewart. - Big Bad Wolf
Anna Clare Mitchell, Alice Roscoe, Ella Heaton - Ellie

The Craft Awards for each category will be announced on the night.