RTS Midlands Centre Awards 2017

Awards Ceremony

Thursday, 30 November, 2017

Congratulations to all of the RTS Midlands Centre Awards 2017 Nominees!

Join us at the National Motorcycle Museum on the evening of Thursday 30th November for our gala dinner and awards ceremony when the winners will be announced.

To purchase tickets for this event please contact Jayne Greene, Event Manager, by emailing RTSMidlands@rts.org.uk


Acting Performance of the Year: Dido Miles

Title: Doctors
Production Company: BBC Studios
Carissa Wagner - The Final Scene
Chris Walker - Doctors
Ian Midlane - Doctors
Lorna Laidlaw - Doctors
Luke McGibney

Best Current Affairs Feature: Sports Direct What Happened Next?

Production Company: BBC East Midlands
Tesco Investigation
Iskra Lawrence Online Trolling

Best Promotional Programme: Holy Ground

Production Company: Vermillion Films
‘Paper City’ - Tarmac BIM Solutions
Fostering Giants
NHS Maternity
Premier - Legendary Sound
Sony True Crime 'Women That Kill' Promo

Broadcast Journalist of the Year: Hugh Casswell

Production Company: Notts TV
Stacey Foster
Ben Godfrey
Simon Ward
Sarah Sturdey
Mark Gough

Excellence in Digital Content: First Acts

Production Company: Rural Media and Maverick TV
BBC News Online
Metro Mayor Explainer
East Midlands Online Team
RAF Cosford Air Show
Excellence in Digital Content - nottstv.com

Excellence in Production Craft Skills: Animation and Visual Effects

Production Company: Second Home Studios
Gotcha! CITV Share a Story
Aiglon College
Karen Kenworthy
Premier - Legendary Sound
Boys and Girls

Factual Programme of the Year: Travel Man: 48 Hours in...

Production Company: North One Television Ltd
Our Guy in China
The Hunt for Classroom Extremists
Inside Out East Midlands
JA40: The Junction Arts Story
Tony Robinson's Coast to Coast

Fictional Programme of the Year: Father Brown Series 5 'The Star of Jacob'

Production Company: BBC Studios
Chico Chugg / Nico Nog series 2
The Coroner Series 2 'The Drop Zone'
The Final Scene - Short Comedy Film
Jamie Johnson

Midlands On Screen Personality 2017: Des Coleman

Broadcaster: ITV News Central
Sameena Ali-Khan
Craig Charles - The Gadget Show
Natalie Jackson
Tafadzwa Mushipe
Iain Chambers

News Programme of the Year: Claudio Ranieri Sacked

Production Company: ITV News Central (East)
Compilation - ITV News Central (West)
General Election 2017 - The Results
Wall Collapse
Midlands Today
Sports Week

Outstanding New Talent 2017: Richard Minkley

Production Company: Notts TV
Rebecca Burrows
Yasmin Bodalbhai
Georgie Barrat
Peter Jones
Edward Dick