The 2020 RTS Yorkshire Student Awards

Awards Ceremony

Wednesday, 26 February, 2020
Leeds College of Music
3 Quarry Hill
West Yorkshire
United Kingdom

The RTS Student Television Awards celebrate the wealth of emerging talent in our region.

It’s time to book your FREE place.

To Book: Please email with the names, dietary requirements (incl vegetarian, vegan, allergies etc), and any access requirements of your guests.Places are free and include a buffet supper. A pay bar is available throughout the evening.

Please book by TUESDAY 18 FEBRUARY as places are limited.

Dress Code: There’s no formal dress code, but this is a celebratory event and we encourage attendees to put on their best frocks and suits for this special occasion.

Running Order

6.30pm: Doors Open/Drinks & Food

8pm: Awards Ceremony

9pm: Networking & Photos

10.30pm: Finish

Leeds College of Music is in a central location in Leeds (15 minute walk from train station/ 5 minute walk from bus station). We encourage people to use public transport where possible . Pay and display parking for cars is available on the surrounding Quarry Hill car parks (cash and card payments) although spaces are currently limited due to construction in the area. If travelling by coach please let us know at time of booking.

We’d like to say a huge thank you to our sponsor Daisybeck Studios.



Joe O'Shea

Blue Bossa
University of Leeds

Devon Short, Hannah Lindsay, Morgan Messenger

Crook Takes King
Leeds Arts University

Filipa Santos, Cara Jeal, Haraldur Pétursson

Not Alone
Leeds Arts University

Comedy & Entertainment

Max Tobin, Edward Whyte, Joe Luk

Bleed The Floor
University of York

Jinrun Han, David Oloko

Dad Joke Syndrome
University of Leeds

Courtney Roberts, Alex Pickavant, Josh Beattie, Rae Thompson, Georgia Rayment

The Rapture and I
Sheffield Hallam University


Anastasia Shilovich, Amelia Blee, Peter Simison

Beneath My Skin
Sheffield Hallam University

Elliot Gaynon, Reed Crow, Tom Box, Sam Mills, Josh Heeley

Look at the Moon
University of Leeds

Darcy Farrant, Brogan Sparks, Amelia Nemeth and team

Maketh the Man
University of York


Ryan Daniels, Eimer Fitzgerald

Headingley AFC: From the Sidelines
University of Leeds

Thomas Sandler, Oscar Godfrey, Alex Gordon

The Curiosity of Edward Pratt
University of York

Lynn Ullrich, Emily Mitchell, Courtney Prince, Elanya Stead, Eva Cordeschi

Ups and Downs
Leeds Beckett University


Hope Yeomans

Hero or Villain
University of Leeds

Katya Fowler

It Takes All Sorts
University of Leeds

Emily Thomson

Lip Fillers
University of Sheffield

Short Form

Chris Healey

York St John University

Tanya Bittar Massally, Nilofar Afzali, Ella Auchterlounie, Jack Denison

University of Leeds

Ina Emily Swann

The Dildo Makers
University of Sheffield


We would like to thank this year's judges and jury chairs for their time, expertise and support.

Nicola Addyman

Nick Ahad

Louis Barf

Bill Beaumont

Ross Brierley

Simon Clemison

Dermot Daly

Carolyn Eden

Grace Melody Gardner

Kirsty Halton

Kate O’Hare

Lisa Holdsworth

Chris Hordley

Virpi Kettu

Judy Lysaght

Dee Marshall

Addie Orfila

John Readman

Matt Richards

Keith Richardson

Kath Shackleton

Paul Stead

Olivia Thomas

Fiona Thompson

Patrick Titley

Robert Windscheffel

The RTS Student Television Awards celebrate the wealth of emerging talent in our region.

It’s time to book your FREE place.