RTS West of England Student Award nominations announced

RTS West of England Student Award nominations announced

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
e-mail icon
Wednesday, 11th January 2017

Congratulations to all the nominees....!




Brothers, Molly Boughen, Aleah Johnson, Annie Atkins and Beth Leaver, Gloucestershire College

One Sleepless Night, Jonny Lennox, Harvey Quirke, Owen Hemming-Brown and Jack Hayter, UWE

At Dawn, Phil Stubbs, Lucy Keal, Aimee Lewis and Alice Hughes, Gloucestershire College





Fall, Ollie Magee, UWE

Heist, Edward Leicester, UWE

On, Holly James, UWE

The Race, Jodie Haslam, UWE




Beauty of a Stateless Mind, Lutia Swann-Hutton, Harvey Quirke, Lydia Johnson and Tessa O’Shea, UWE

There’s Nothing Selfish about Suicide, Aria Williams, University of Gloucestershire

Don’t Go Nimo, Lydia Johnson, Jess Dalgic and Georgiana Clark, UWE

The Wall,  Christy Tattershall, Matt Pidala, Alex Handschuh, Ed Roberts, UWE




Commended: Marooned, University of Gloucestershire, Matt Carroll


With thanks to the judges:


Nick Maddocks, Testimony Films

Zoe Brandon, Talent Manager, RDF West

Duncan Fraser, A Productions

Steve Harding-Hill, Creative Director Commercials and Partner Content, Aardman

Rupert Troskie, Editor

Sarah Peat, Executive Producer, Tigress Productions

Linn Waite, Producer, Early Day Films

Jon Older, 1st AD


The RTS West of England Student Awards will take place at the Everyman Cinema in Bristol on 8th February 2017 from 6.30pm


You are here

Congratulations to all the nominees....!