About the RTS Cambridge Convention 2019

Netflix CEO Reed Hastings, David Zaslav, Tony Hall, Karen Blackett OBE, Alex Mahon, Jeremy Darroch, The Rt Hon Nicky Morgan MP and many more spoke at this year’s RTS Cambridge Convention.​

The 2019 event, which took place at King’s College in Cambridge on 18-20th of September, was entitled “Content, Consumers, and everything in between”.

The Principal Sponsor for the RTS Cambridge Convention 2019 was ITV.

Click here to book.

For special hotel rates, click here.


Sir Peter Bazalgette, Chair, ITV

Julian Bellamy, Managing Director, ITV Studios

Karen Blackett OBE, UK Country Manager, WPP UK and Chairwoman, MediaCom, UK & Ireland

Paul Bojarski, CEO, Sceenic

Philippa Brown, CEO, PHD Worldwide

Jordan Casey, CEO, Casey Games

Rob Chapman, CEO & Partner, Founders Intelligence

Vikki Cook, Director, Content Media Policy, Ofcom

Jeremy Darroch, Group Chief Executive, Sky

Tim Davie, CEO, BBC Studios

Howard Davine, Former Executive Vice President, Business Operations, ABC Studios

Julie Etchingham, Journalist and Broadcaster

John Gapper, Business Columnist, Financial Times

Wayne Garvie, President, International Production, Sony Pictures Television

Tony Hall, Director-General, BBC

John Hardie, Former ITN CEO and Editor-In-Chief

Reed Hastings, CEO, Netflix

Sir Lenny Henry, Actor, Comedian and Diversity Campaigner

Tim Hincks, Co-CEO, Expectation

Lorraine Kelly

Stephen Lambert, CEO, Studio Lambert

Nils Leonard, Founder, Uncommon

Martin Lewis, Founder, MoneySavingExpert.com

Kevin Lygo, Director of Television, ITV

David Lynn, President and CEO, Viacom International Media Networks

Alex Mahon, CEO, Channel 4

Carolyn McCall, CEO, ITV

Dan McGolpin, Controller, BBC iPlayer

Ben McOwen Wilson, Managing Director, YouTube UK

Aasmah Mir, Radio and Television Broadcaster

Tom Mockridge, RTS Chair

Piers Morgan, Journalist and Broadcaster

The Rt Hon Nicky Morgan MP, Secretary of State for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport

Neil Mortensen, Director of Audiences, ITV

Tara Reddy, CEO and Co-Founder, Loveshark

Susanna Reid, Journalist and Broadcaster

Beth Rigby, Political Editor, Sky News

Graham Ruddick, Deputy Business Editor, The Times

Reemah Sakaan, Group Launch Director, Britbox

Ed Shedd, North West Europe TMT Industry Leader, Deloitte

Kate Silverton, Journalist and Broadcaster

Ranvir Singh, Journalist and Broadcaster

Deborah Turness, President, NBC News International

Jane Turton, CEO, All3Media

Kirsty Wark, Journalist and Writer

Sharon White, CEO, Ofcom

Ed Williams, CEO UK and EMEA Vice Chairman, Edelman

Theresa Wise, CEO, RTS

Linda Yaccarino, Chairman, Advertising and Partnerships, NBCUniversal

David Zaslav, President & CEO, Discovery