RTS NI Programme Awards

RTS NI announces winners of 2019 Programme Awards

 Scripted Comedy Winner - Hat Trick Productions: Derry Girls Series 2 Tara Lynne, Siobhan McSweeney, Vogue Williams, Liz Lewin, Saoirse-Monica Jackson with sponsor Sara Greenberg City Air Express.

The creator, writer and executive producer of Derry Girls Lisa McGee was awarded the coveted Brian Waddell Award for her outstanding contribution to the broadcast industry for her wonderful immortalisation of her hometown in the phenomenally successful Derry Girls. While Series 2 of Derry Girls also won the Best Scripted Comedy award for Hat Trick Productions.