



OUR JUDGES 2019

CHAIR OF JUDGES 2019 Alisa Pomeroy, Commissioning Editor, Documentaries, Channel 4

Bill Locke

Head of Specialist Factual, Lion TV

Dave Crerar

Series Director

Emma Tutty

Joint Head of Docs, The Garden Productions

Kate Beetham

Head of Specialist Factual, Plimsoll Productions

Dave Allen

CEO of Passion Planet

Esteban Uyarra

Editor

Alex Shaw

Editor & Colourist

Xavier Alford

Director

Jess Molloy

Former Agent, Curtis Brown

Ben Plumb

Managing Director, Radiant Post

Nina Koehler

Production Manager

Tess Cuming

Creative Director, Nimble Dragon

Dominic Lees

Head of Department, Filmmaking, UWE

Jonathan Edwards

Head of Animation Production, Cloth Cat Animation

Antonia Lloyd

Series Editor

David Hutt

Producer/Director

Sarah Sapper

Managing Director, Cornelia Street
Productions

Dr John Jewell

Director of Undergraduate Studies, School of Journalism, Cardiff

Martin Williams

CEO/Creative Director, Talesmith TV



OUR JUDGES 2019

Stuart Mitchell

Course Leader, TV Production, University of Gloucestershire

Dicky Everton

Senior On-line Editor, ENVY

Alison Gregory

Executive Producer

Will Yearsley

Head of Development, Dragonfly

Simon Cruse

Partner/Online Editor, Platform Post Production

Nathaniel Francis

Producer, Mordue Pictures

Simon Crossley

Head of Development, Possessed TV

Petra Fried

Executive Producer, Clerkenwell Films

Helen Brunsdon

Animation Consultant & Producer

Kirsty Calvert-Ansari

Head of Development, Voltage TV

Lindsay Konieczny

Producer, The Garden Productions

Hamish Fergusson

Commissioning Editor, Documentaries, BBC

Elizabeth Glinka

BBC Midlands Reporter

Vianet Djanguet

Presenter/Cinematographer

Kat Mann

Head of Production, Milk

Adam Dolniak

Head of Picture, Splice Post

Anna Llewellyn

P/D & Series Director

Sarah Wood

Series Editor/Executive Producer

Dan Johnson

Senior Re-Recording Mixer, Molinare

Rowan Kerek Robertson

Social Media and Digital Content Consultant and Producer

Juliet Rice

Executive Producer Spun Gold TV West

Joanie Blaikie

Head of Production, Origin Pictures

Lindsay Watson

Animation Producer, CAN UK Productions

Colin Thomas

Documentary Maker

Nicky Searle

Director, We Do Talent

Carolyn Payne

Commissioning Editor, Nat Geo

Guy Basnett

Deputy Investigations Editor, Channel 4 News

Huw Cordey

Executive Producer, Silverback Films

Annie Gordon

Senior VFX Producer, The Farm Group



OUR JUDGES 2019

Harvey Lilley

Director and Producer

Rod Gray

Senior Lead Technical Instructor, Filmmaking and MA Documentary, UWE

Mel Rodrigues

Senior Producer, Creative Cities Convention

John Rea

Composer

Amrit Singh

Creative Director and Artist

Kirsty Hanson

Commissioning Editor, Factual and Factual Entertainment, UKTV

Ben Stoll

Script Producer

Jayne Kirkham

Writer

Chris Chapman

Producer/Director

Dan Adamson

Director of Programmes, Twofour

Alex Hryniewicz

Head of Owned Channels, Little Dot Studios

Emma Wilkinson

News Reporter, ITV Meridian

Phil Ashby

Editor

Aodh Breathnach

Associate Producer, Marble Films

Chris Hutchins

Development Executive and Associate Lecturer

Paul Greer

Head of CGI, BDH

Ted Thorpe

Director & Designer

Chitsi Kurangwa

Development Producer, Outline Productions

Julian Scott

Consulting Executive Producer

Rick Horne

Head of Technical Facilities, Twofour

Elizabeth Purnell

Composer

Sarah Swords

Director and Writer