



OUR JUDGES 2020

CHAIR OF JUDGES 2020 David Sproxton, Co-Founder and Trustee, Aardman

Aaron Jamieson

Editor

Adam Gee

Commissioning Editor, Red Bull Media House

Adrian Cale

Wildlife filmmaker and Naturalist

Aled Mills

Series Producer, Boom Pictures

Alex Shaw

Editor and Colourist

Alex Sutherland

Executive Producer, Blast Films

Alice Cabanas

Talent Executive, Film Hub South West, BFI Network

Amy Joyce

Executive Producer, Plimsoll Productions

Andrew Palmer

Chief Creative Officer, Keo Films

Anne Delaney

Senior Journalist, BBC News

Anne Harbin

Joint Associate Head of Department for Broadcast and Journalism, UWE

Bash Malik

Director of Photography

Catherine Welton

Creative Director, Full Fat TV

Charlie Chambers

Director of Photography

Chris Durfy

Sound Recordist

Chris Rushton

Series Producer, Camera, P/D

Craig Heathcote

Director and Filmmaker

Dafydd Jones

Programme and Digital Editor, ITV News Cymru Wales

Dan Coles

Senior Colourist, Technicolour



OUR JUDGES 2020

Daniell Morrisey

Senior Early Careers Schemes Manager, Editorial (Journalism & Production), BBC

David Hutt

Retired freelance Documentary PD

Hannah Corneck

Freelance Trainer, Series Producer

Heledd Angharad

Producer/Director

Helen Conlan

Development Executive, Atlantic Productions

Iain Mitchell

Editor

Jean-Paul Vial

Colourist/On-line Editor, The Finish Line

John Parry

Senior Lecturer, Animation, UWE

Jon Everett

Editor

Jules Davies

Freelance Sound Recordist

Justine Kershaw

Co-Founder and Creative Director, Blink Films

Kerry Howard

Actress

Kirsty Calvert-Ansari

Head of Development, Voltage TV

Laura Crowson

Director of Development, Discovery

Linda Ross

Development Producer

Lizzie Green

Producer/Co-Founder, Natural History Network

Madoc Roberts

Editor

Martyn Harries

Senior Lecturer Audio and Music Technology, UWE

Martyn Ingram

Head of Wales and Co

Matt Loveridge

Composer

Matt Mullins

Senior Colourist, Cinematic

Mike Norton

Editor, Bristol Post

Miranda Krestovnikoff

Wildlife and Diving TV Presenter, Author, Public Speaker

Naomi Sesay

International Keynote Speaker, Trainer, Author

Natalie Triebwasser

Head of Production, Quicksilver Media

Natascha Cadle

Creative Director, Envy

Niall O'Driscoll

Head of Development, Unscripted, Studio Lambert

Paul Crompton

Executive Producer

Paul Durgan

Director



OUR JUDGES 2020

Paul Farrer

Composer

Poppy Delbridge

Founder, The Empress Way

Richard da Costa

Floating Harbour Films

Richard Folley

Commercial and Post Production Director, Splice Post

Ronald Bailey

Sound Recordist

Rory Knight-Jones

Producer, Milk VFX

Rufus Tanner

Producer, Tinderbox Films

Rupert Edwards

Director

Sam Grace

Head of Programmes, Boomerang

Sarah McAdam

Director of School, School of Arts and Humanities, Plymouth Marjon University

Sharon Bennett

Head of Daytime and Features, Nimble Dragon

Sian Price

Creative Director, Yeti Television

Sian Whomes

Head of Talent, Sony Pictures Entertainment

Silke Abele

Head of Development, 72 Films

Simon Kerfoot

Head of Dragonfly West

Simon Reay

Cinematographer

Sophieclaire Armitage

Agent, Noel Gay

Stuart Bernard

Series Director

Ted Thorpe

Director and Designer

Tom Ware

Executive Producer and Director in Production and Performance, University of South Wales

Tom Wilde

Series Editor, The Garden

Val Mellon

Freelance Producer/Director

Victoria Bell

Series Producer