

The 2015 RTS Scotland Awards will be the third to take place this century. The categories listed below have been agreed following feedback from the first two events and are designed to recognise and reward the breadth and depth of TV production talent in Scotland.

There are three new awards; Best Documentary and Specialist Factual: History Programme, Best On Screen Personality of the Year, and Television Director of the Year. The animation category has been expanded to include VFX.

Production Awards

Category 1: Factual

- a. Best Daytime
- b. Best Factual Entertainment & Features
- c. Best Documentary and Specialist Factual: History
- d. Best Documentary and Specialist Factual

Category 2: Drama

Category 3: News and Current Affairs

- a. Best News Programme
- b. Best Current Affairs

Category 4: Sport

- a. Best Live Event
- b. Best Sport Programme

Category 5: Best Comedy

Category 6: Best Children's

Category 7: Best Short Form Content

Category 8: Best Animation & VFX

Category 9: Student Television Award

Portfolio Awards

Category 10: On Screen Personality of the Year

Category 11: Television Journalist of the Year

Category 12: Television Director of the Year

Category 13: Professional Excellence (Craft)

- a. Best Camera
- b. Best Sound
- c. Best Post Production: Editing
- d. Best Post Production: Graphics & Titling

Best Digital Innovation Award

The RTS Scotland Award

All content produced from 1st January to 31st December 2015 will be eligible for entry. There will be a new online entry procedure where programmes and clips can be uploaded electronically along with details of each entry.

To further recognise the breadth of talent the same programme can be entered in two categories for a reduced fee. For example, if a programme is good enough to be put forward in the drama category and also has exceptional sound – then the first entry would be £60 and the second £30. It is hoped that this change will encourage people to recognise the quality of their colleagues' contributions.

Timeline

Awards entry portal opens:	11 th January 2016
Awards entry portal closes:	12 th February 2016
Awards ceremony:	25 th May 2016: Oran Mor in Glasgow

Contact: RTSScotland@rts.org.uk