RTS People


HRH The Prince of Wales


Board of Trustees

Tom Mockridge – Chair

Simon Pitts - Vice Chair

Mike Green – Honorary Treasurer

David Lowen – Honorary Secretary

Lynn Barlow ​

Tim Davie

Graham McWilliam

Jane Turton

Rob Woodward


Chief Executive

Theresa Wise


Specialist Groups Chairs

Archives – Dale Grayson 

Awards Policy and Fellowship – David Lowen​ 

Craft & Design Awards – Lee Connolly 

Diversity – Angela Ferreira

Early Evening Events – Dan Brooke 

Education - Graeme Thompson 

History – Don McLean 

IBC Conference Liaison – Terry Marsh 

Programme Awards – Wayne Garvie

RTS Futures – Alex Wootten

RTS Technology Bursaries - Simon Pitts  

Student Television Awards – Siobhan Greene

Television Journalism Awards – Sue Inglish

Centres' Council

Dan Adamson - Chair Devon & Cornwall Centre

Nikki O'Donnell - Chair East Centre

Dan Cherowbrier – Chair London Centre

Caren Davies – Chair Midlands Centre

Will Nicholson – Chair North East & Borders Centre

Cat Lewis – Chair North West Centre

Kieran Doherty – Chair Northern Ireland Centre

Charles Byrne – Chair Republic of Ireland Centre

April Chamberlain – Chair Scotland Centre

Stephanie Farmer – Chair Southern Centre

Tony Orme – Chair Thames Valley Centre

Judith Winnan – Chair Wales Centre

Lynn Barlow – Chair West of England Centre

Fiona Thompson – Chair Yorkshire Centre


Head Office
PA to Chief Executive – Elaine Berg
Archivist – Clare Colvin
Centres Coordinator– Maggie Greenhalgh

Business Development

Business Development Manager - Nigella Mayes


Events Manager – Jo Sampson
Events Co-ordinator – Jamie O'Neill
Events Co-ordinator - Danielle Gaughan


Membership Services Manager  – Lewis Butcher


Digital Editor – Pippa Shawley

Deputy Digital Editor - Kate Holman


Editor, Television magazine – Steve Clarke
Production and Design, Television magazine – Gordon Jamieson

Centres Health & Safety Adviser,

Karen Wright Tel 07710 099 764

Vice Presidents

David Abraham
Dawn Airey 
Sir David Attenborough OM CH CVO CBE FRS 
Baroness Floella Benjamin OBE 
Dame Colette Bowe OBE
Lord Bragg of Wigton
John Cresswell 
Adam Crozier
Mike Darcey 
Greg Dyke 
Lord Hall of Birkenhead
Lorraine Heggessey 
Ashley Highfield 
Armando Iannucci OBE
Ian Jones
David Lynn 
Sir Trevor McDonald OBE 
Ken MacQuarrie 
Gavin Patterson
Trevor Phillips OBE 
Stewart Purvis CBE 
Sir Howard Stringer 

For a list of RTS Fellows click here.

Head Office Address

Royal Television Society
3 Dorset Rise

Tel: 020 7822 2810
Fax: 020 7822 2811
Email: info@rts.org.uk


The RTS is a company limited by guarantee
Registered in London 249462
Registered charity 313728
Founded 1927